Dreams…

In celebration of the e-launch day for Alison May’s brand new romantic comedy, Midsummer Dreams, I’m posting today on the theme of all things dream-related. These are the questions Alison asked me to think about, so here we go! Short and relatively sweet, I think.

I had a dream…

Well I used to have the same dream over and over again.  I used to dream I was in a stately home in a long dress and I was running across the lawns. I could see the house in the background and the gravelled drive and my white skirt. No idea what It was about apart from possessing an overactive imagination and enjoying a diet of Victoria Holt books . A version of that dream found itself used in the prologue to Some Veil Did Fall, so I’m pleased it came in useful anyway!

I had a nightmare…

Again I used to have a recurring one – which was probably a nightmare for anybody who would have witnessed it, come to think about it.  It was the No Clothes dream. I used to work in a bank and we had a doorbell that summoned you from the back office to go on the counter if there was a queue. In the nightmare, I would have stripped in the back office for some reason best known to myself.  Then the bell would go and off I’d trot around to the counter to deal with customers.  Starkers.  Eek.

My dream for the future…

Oh I don’t know, this is a tough one.  Apart from the usual wish of having my friends and family all happy and healthy, I’d like to have more things published and get some sort of qualification in Art. It’s been a huge bug-bear that I failed my O level Art due to complete and utter laziness for many many years!

Thanks Alison for letting me take part in this. I wish you much success and much chocolate in the future!

You can download the kindle edition of Midsummer Dreams here: http://bookgoodies.com/a/B00XJOEJTM

About Midsummer Dreams

Four people. Four messy lives. One party that changes everything … Emily is obsessed with ending her father’s new relationship – but is blind to the fact that her own is far from perfect.  Dominic has spent so long making other people happy that he’s hardly noticed he’s not happy himself.  Helen has loved the same man, unrequitedly, for ten years. Now she may have to face up to the fact that he will never be hers.  Alex has always played the field. But when he finally meets a girl he wants to commit to, she is just out of his reach.  At a midsummer wedding party, the bonds that tie the four friends together begin to unravel and show them that, sometimes, the sensible choice is not always the right one.

midsummerdreams

One thought on “Dreams…

Leave a Reply

